Resultados por:

Rechercher Búsqueda avanzada


Julio 2018

Calendario Calendario

freemasonry, freemason, masonic links

LAST NIGHT IN HAMBURG *** (Full Album) 1962

Ir abajo

LAST NIGHT IN HAMBURG *** (Full Album) 1962

Mensaje por Admin el Miér Sep 10, 2014 4:42 pm

The Beatles' December 1962 performances at the Star Club in Hamburg, Germany, have been reissued countless times over the years (in the U.S. as well as Europe). Offering 28 of those performances, Last Night in Hamburg is a German release from 1999. These performances take listeners back to a time when The Beatles were about to become huge; they were still playing small clubs, but it wouldn't be long before the Fab Four started selling out huge sports arenas. This CD is devoted almost exclusively to covers; "I Saw Her Standing There" and "Ask Me Why" are among the few Lennon-McCartney originals. Early rock & roll songs are a major focus, and The Beatles put their stamp on some Chuck Berry classics ("Roll Over Beethoven," "Little Queenie," "Sweet Little Sixteen") as well as Ray Charles' "Hallelujah, I Love Her So" and Carl Perkins' "Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby." But The Beatles also embrace a variety of pre-rock gems, which range from the Johnny Mercer standard "I Remember You" to the English-language version of Conseulo Velázquez's "Besame Mucho." And the group is instantly recognizable whether it is exploring rockabilly or Broadway standards; although The Beatles sound like diamonds in the rough on these performances, they had clearly developed a very distinctive sound. Despite the CD's flaws and shortcomings, historians will find Last Night in Hamburg to be an interesting document of the Fab Four's club days.

Track Listing

1. I Saw Her Standing There 0:00
2. I'm Going To Sit Down And Cry 2:36
3. Roll Over Beethoven 5:20
4. The Hippy Hippy Shake 7:34
5. Sweet Little Sixteen 9:21
6. Lend Me Your Comb 12:06
7. Your Feets Too Big 13:55
8. Where Have You Been All My Life 16:15
9. Twist And Shout 18:01
10. Mr. Moonlight 20:05
11. A Taste Of Honey 22:29 
12. Besame Mucho 24:25
13. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby 26:34
14. Kansas City 29:33
15. Nothin' Shakin' 32:05
16. To Know Her Is To Love Her 33:33 
17. Little Queenie 36:47
18. Falling In Love Again 40:51
19. Sheila 42:53
20. Be-Bop-A-Lula 44:55
21. Hallelujah, I Love Her So 47:22
22. Ask Me Why 49:31
23. Red Sails In The Sunset 52:08
24. Matchbox 54:55
25. I'm Talking About You 57:39
26. I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate 59:40
27. Long Tall Sally 1:01:56
28. I Remember You 1:03:43

Pedro P. Dollar:.
Por Cuba, con Dios y la Masoneria

Cantidad de envíos : 12981
Puntos : 35695
Reputación : 225
Fecha de inscripción : 14/06/2009
Edad : 66
Localización : Miami

Ver perfil de usuario

Volver arriba Ir abajo

Volver arriba

- Temas similares

Permisos de este foro:
No puedes responder a temas en este foro.